Maine Elections
2014 Maine Gubernatorial Election  



Electoral Votes:  

    The will be held on Tuesday, June 10th, 2014.
    The will be held on Tuesday, June 10th, 2014.
    The will be held on Tuesday, November 4th, 2014.
    The Senate seat currently held by Susan Collins will be up for election in 2014.    More
    The gubernatorial seat currently held by Paul LePage will be up for election in 2014.
    Maine Secretary of State, Division of Elections
    Democratic Party of Maine
    Republican Party of Maine

   Election 2014 The Maine Gubernatorial seat to be contested is currently held by republican Paul LePage.
   2014 Election Paul LePage was sworn in on January 5th, 2011 and is serving his first term in office.
   2014 Election Paul LePage is eligible for re-election in 2014 and has declared his candidacy.

2014 Maine Democratic Primary Gubernatorial Candidates

Mike Michaud

U.S. Representative from Maine
Declared Democratic Candidate      Michaud campaign website

Steve Woods

Chairman of the Yarmouth Town Council, Businessman
Withdrawn Democratic Candidate     
2014 Maine Republican Primary Gubernatorial Candidates

Paul LePage

Incumbent Governor of Maine
Declared Republican Candidate      LePage campaign website
2014 Maine Third Party Gubernatorial Candidates

Eliot Cutler

Attorney and Board Member of Americans Elect
Declared Independent Candidate      Cutler campaign website

Adam Eldridge

Declared Independent Candidate     

Lee Schultheis

Co-founder of Hatteras Alternative Mutual Funds
Declared Independent Candidate      Schultheis campaign website

David Slagger

Former Maliseet representative to the Maine House of Representatives
Declared Green Independent Candidate      Slagger campaign website

The inclusion, removal, candidacy status and political positions of all candidates will be periodically reviewed and updated until the 2014 midterm elections. Feedback, suggestions, comments and/or corrections should be directed to our editorial staff